UTas Science Investigation Awards

Well done to students who have won prizes in the UTas Science Investigation Awards

Middle School

U Tas 7

Congratulations to the following winners for the UTas Science Investigation Awards. Winners and places were officially announced on Wednesday evening the 8th September at the Awards Night. These awards are for all schools competing around Northern Tasmania (including Flinders Island):

Years 7 to 10 – Physical Sciences First place: Jack Schneider, Kaden Haddy and Nicholas Rigby (Electrolytes In Sports Drinks research)

Years 7 to 10 – Physical Sciences Runner up: Jade de la Motte and Harper Dingemanse (Fluorescent Flowers research)

Years 7 – 10 – Health Sciences Runner up: Abbie Huett, Drew Chugg and Erin Anthony (Reaction Time study)

Years 7 to 10 – Agriculture Commendation: Charlotte Knight and Esther Dingemanse (Colour Spectrum and Growing Plants research)

Well done to all of the students involved.

Utas 2
U Tas 3
U Tas 6
20210831 133101